virginia beach virginia

Articles

YNot Wednesdays Free Concert Series

Published: June 26, 2013
YNot Wednesdays Free Concert Series is a free, family-friendly, outdoor concert series, held at Sandler Center Plaza in the Town Center marketplace. YNot Wednesdays concerts are held weekly from June through August, from 5 to 9 p.m.

The series features fresh local produce from the Virginia Beach Farmers Market, pizza, sandwiches and gelato from YNot Pizza, beverages from Let’s Talk Wine, kids activities, and more.

2013 YNot Wednesdays Free Concert Series lineup:
 
Wed., June 19    The Hark (Rock Variety)

Wed., June 26    Rock Star Parking (Rock/Pop)

Wed., July 3     The Deloreans (’80s Hits)

Wed., July 10    Seth Stainback Band (Southern)

Wed., July 17    Strictly Bizzness (Motown)

Wed., July 24    Snackbar Jones (Rock Variety)

Wed., July 31    Borderline Crazy (Pop Variety)

Wed., Aug. 7     Guava Jam (Rock Variety)

Wed., Aug. 14    Cody Austin Band (Rock/Country)

Wed., Aug. 21    Rich Whiskey (Rock/Dance/Pop)

Wed., Aug. 28    Party Fins (Buffett Tribute)

YNot Wednesdays VIP private tables are available weekly. VIPs enjoy access to premium seating, personal table service, drink vouchers and the best viewing locations.

For more information, visit www.sandlercenter.org/ynotwednesdays
 
All proceeds from YNot Wednesdays benefit the Sandler Center Foundation.

source: City of Virginia Beach